The Packing Dilemma – Hello Minimalism [Part 2]

Minimalism is hard.

At least in the beginning when you’re just starting out. After several attempts at packing and re-packing, I’ve managed to fit my stuff into one small bag. I’m still nervous about being able to survive off this one bag and I’m positive I’m going to start hating the few clothes I’m carrying after wearing them continuously…But it’s all cheap stuff and I’m hoping I’ll be able to switch out my wardrobe while traveling.

I’m probably most nervous about not carrying my laptop. And…at the risk of sounding really “girly”….I can’t say I’m happy about leaving my straightener and blowdryer behind. It’s ridiculous how dependent I’ve become on all these devices. I really thought this process would be easier.

Well in any case, in a few hours, I won’t be able to worry about it anymore. My bag will be checked and I’ll be on my way to Destination #3!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Susan says:

    hope you are living well, eating well, and loving life 🙂

    1. Thanks for the good wishes Susan 🙂 I miss you!

Leave a Reply

