Introducing Hawaii

Probably the most beautiful place I’ve been to in my life, Hawaii really is paradise. I’ve been here for almost two weeks now and not a single day goes by where my breath isn’t taken away by the islands’ beauty. Whether it’s hiking through the clouds on the world’s largest dormant volcano or catching the most beautiful sunset on the beach, Hawaii seems to be real good at finding a way to leave you in awe.

A close college friend of mine, Fadeke, joined me for the first week, during which we tried to pack in a lot of activity so she could get a full taste of Hawaii before leaving. We spent two nights in Oahu, two nights in Big Island and 3 nights in Maui. After Fadeke left, I spent a couple more nights in Maui and today, I flew back to Oahu, where I am writing this from. Current plans are uncertain, and I’m loving the flexibility and freedom that comes with not having a flight already booked to the next destination.

Hawaii deserves a couple of posts as there is just so much to see and do, so the next few entries will go into more detail on my time on each of the islands.

Stay tuned!

20121109-194734.jpg
Sunset at Kalama Beach Park, Kihei, Maui
Leave a Reply

