Maui, Hawaii

Maui was, without a doubt, my favorite island and the one I was most sad to leave. The week I spent there was probably one of the best travel experiences I have ever had, and all the credit for that goes to the Banana Bungalow hostel in Wailuku.

Banana Bungalow is the only hostel I know that offers free tours every day – tours that would normally cost $100-$200 to book. Each tour took us to a different part of the island and wowed us in a different way. And with no effort on my part, I got to explore almost every inch of this gorgeous island and have adventures I could only dream about before. Climbing waterfalls, swimming through pitch black caves, snorkeling with turtles, hiking 12 miles through the largest dormant volcano, fire dancing on the beach – you name it. I don’t think I’ve ever gotten to experience nature in a place as well as I got to in Maui. So here’s a big thank you to Banana Bungalow for making my stay so exciting and unforgettable (see next two posts for tour details and pictures).

Leave a Reply

