Saying Goodbye to Hawaii

Oahu was my first stop in Hawaii and will now be my last. After three weeks on these lovely islands, I’m finally ready to say goodbye. Going to another place is always bittersweet – sad and exciting at the same time. Hawaii was an incredible destination for me, definitely one of my favorites. But in a few hours, I’ll be on a plane again and soon, just like Argentina and California, Hawaii will fade away from my tangible present and settle at the back of my mind as a set of fond memories. For now though, I’m going to enjoy my last lazy surf on Waikiki’s calm waves before checking out and moving on!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Monica says:

    Hey devika how r u doing……mom told me about the blog n trust me it was a pleasure reading it……loved the quotes …… N all the same your experiences but I could visualize every bit of it……it’s nice to know dat u ‘ve had such a wonderful experience and thanks for sharing the same…..All the best for the coming dayssssss n have a wonderful journey…….will be a constant reader ……..take care n have funnn!!!! Lots a love …. Monica.

    1. Hi! Thanks so much for reading and for all the encouragement – it’s only because of you guys’ support that I’m able to do this so it means a lot!

Leave a Reply

