Images that will Stay With Me

Yesterday, I visited the orphanage, ALC, for the last time, to say my final goodbyes. This is the same orphanage that we did construction work at when the USC group of volunteers visited us. Of all the schools and organizations that we work with, this is the one I will miss the most. The Thai couple running it insisted that we stay for dinner and so, the evening consisted of playing with the children, sitting around a fire and eating some of the most delicious Thai food I’ve ever had. I really hope some day I can come back…

DSC_0017 DSC_0022 DSC_0035 DSC_0041 DSC_0047 DSC_0062 DSC_0066 DSC_0095 DSC_0100

One Comment Add yours

  1. Julia says:

    Love these images and SO wish I could taste the Thai cuisine you’re eating. Get some recipes to recreate back in the US! And who knows if life may take you back to Thailand…

Leave a Reply

