Kerala in Pictures

Here are some photos from the weekend excursion I led to Kerala, where we explored the backwaters of Alleppey on a houseboat and roamed the streets of Fort Kochi.

IMG_6924

IMG_7066

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Am nostalgic seeing this. Have you lived in a Kashmiri houseboat? You’ll fall in love with your enemy if you shared it with him, it is so damn romantic!

    1. Oh gosh, I haven’t but that sounds delightful. Thanks for the recommendation – I’ll be sure to check it out if I get the chance to explore northern India! Thanks for reading!

  2. Daphne says:

    gorgeous pics, dev! esp the last one of the fishing net. wish we could have gone to kerala together! also, why are your interns all so attractive… think i might have a bad case of dhaka goggles

    1. Haha, HI Daph! I so wish we had done Kerala together but thank you so much for all your tips before my trip! And haha, no I had a pretty attractive bunch 😉

  3. jayantadeepa says:

    Great pics … the Houseboat experience is just great. Did you try the toddy with fried fishes in one of the small islands ?

    1. Hi! Thanks for stopping by! No, sadly I didn’t get to try that but it sounds amazing. One weekend just isn’t enough to take it all in – I have to go back! Thanks for the recommendation; I’ll add it to my list for when I return to Kerala 🙂

  4. journeycount says:

    This is another adventure I cannot wait to have when I finally make it to India! Out of curiosity, what camera do you use?

    1. I actually just use my iPhone and edit the pictures on iPhoto…but I did post some of the photos taken by my interns on their DSLR cameras…I should really invest in one myself ha!

      1. journeycount says:

        Oh wow that’s great! I have had my iPhone for about a year now and love it for travelling! I am definitely going to invest in a good camera though when I get my first pay check in Korea…

Leave a Reply

